top of page

In 2013 the JIWP Association, presided over by Professor Shimon Shetreet, was nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize for its contribution to democracy and of promoting judicial independence. 

The JIWP Association was nominated by numerous personalities.  

Acdemic, judicial, and public outstanding leaders submitted the nomination. 

see below illustrations of nominations: 

 Illustrations of nominations

Prof. Yury A. Ageshin

Prof. Wang Guiguo

Prof. N. R. Madhava Menon

Justice Sergey M. Amosov

Prof. Hoon Phun Lee

Prof. V.V. Ershov

Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani

Vice-chancellor Russian School of Private Law

Deputy of the Chairman of the Supreme Comercial Court of the Russian Federation

Rector of the Russian Academy of Justice

Dean & Chair Professor of Chinese and Comparative Law

Sir John Latham Chair of Law at Monash University

Supreme Court  of Pakistan

Founder Vice-chancellor, National Law School of India University, Bangalore

bottom of page